Paul Badura-Skoda
Past Events
Recital Series
Forum Concert Series
Youth Orchestra
Scholarship Program






     Featuring Young, Collegiate, and Resident

     Professional Concert Artist members/guests


Art Association of Harrisburg

21 North Front Street

Harrisburg, PA

Seating for approximately 55


Saturday, May 27, 2017


Young Artist: Declan Donahue, pianist

Professional Artists:

Beth Greenberg Clarinet Quartet

Lori Elliott Flute Quartet

Eric Jackson, bass


Saturday, May 27, 2017

3:00 PM

Young Artists:

Scott Niu, pianist, and Miranda Lape, trumpet

Professional Artists:

Mark Wesling, guitar

Chery Crider and Elizabeth Colpo, soprano duettists

Alexander Ashman, collaborative pianist


Sunday, May 28, 2017

“Folk, Ragtime, Jazz & Blues”

2:00 PM

Young Artist: Jesse Mullins, pianist

Collegiate Artist:  Ryan Nguyen, pianist

 Professional Artists:

Ira Packman and Julie Foley, guitarists

Tom Reese, flute       

Ali Bach and Laurie Reese, cellists

Kirk Reese and Norma Swain, pianists


Sunday, May 28, 2017

4:00 PM

From Roger Lentz Voice Studio:

“Classical Voices with a Touch of Broadway”

Young Artists:

Caleb Wenger, tenor

Josey Terry, Tori Gaffey, Brooke Halimar, sopranos

Professional Artists: Christopher Earhart, tenor

Roger Lentz, collaborative pianist


Monday, May 29, 2017

2:00 PM

Young Artists: Dalia Svartsman and Hannah So, violinists

Collegiate Artist:  Adam Malarich, trumpet

Professional Artists:

John Catalano, guitarist (Gypsy/jazz)

Elizabeth Etnoyer and Brett Terry, pianists

Ilya Svartsman, bass




or on Facebook

Phone: 717-234-4856 / 717-571-5189










Audition Application PDF Forms


Young Collegiate Artist

Resident Artist


The Wednesday Club for the Performing Arts, the oldest music organization in the United States, was organized on May 17, 1882 and incorporated exclusively for charitable and educational purposes in 1915. In May, 2015, this unique organization celebrated 133 years of showcasing its performing members in recitals and its 127th season of presenting renowned artists on a concert subscription series, a series presented at the Forum Auditorium in Harrisburg since 1931. The Emerging Artist Concert Series, featuring young musicians who are starting their professional performance careers, was initiated in 2010. The Wednesday Club’s mission has remained intact since 1882:  to promote and support the performance of classical music by outstanding musicians and to make classical music accessible to people of all walks of life. The Wednesday Club has been especially vigilant in promoting and supporting young people in their musical pursuits.

Sign up for The Wednesday Club Mailing List

* indicates required
Email Format

   The Wednesday Club
   P.O. Box 3765
   Harrisburg, PA 17105
717-234-4856 or 717-571-5189
   Norma Swain, Executive Director
   Paul G. Fierro, Board President